16 comments on “Bruton Music Library – BRI 24 Focus (1984)

  1. This is one of my favorite albums, especially because of the titletrack Focus. The sounds are incedible and very hard to not get that stingy sharpness, but you did it. Sounds great, although panning still seems to be a little off-center.
    This one in flac will be a dream, seriously, love the FM sounds in this combined with sampled and maybe even real instruments!

    • FLAC version here:http://tinyurl.com/mzh56ml

      The panning was especially bad in this particular record (this and BRD 20 – The Good Life). I think it might be because of Bruton’s “Stereo Playable Mono” feature but I don’t believe I experienced this in other records I have recorded.

      • I’ve never heard it myself, but then again, I don’t own any Bruton on vinyl. I do have some Chappell records, but they’re all perfectly centered. I do have this album in MP3 version from another source, but it’s quite poor in quality. I think they might have centered the sound then.

        Thanks for your work and for the FLAC version, keep it up, I really love these records!

        • Yeah, I just checked the FLAC files and I think I may have a remedy for this panning. So hold on to what you have here, I may revisit these in the future. I sought out this record because I had heard it in MP3 but there was a skip somewhere in it!

  2. Firstly I’m glad to see you’re back.
    And I also want to thank you for these Brutons, which in some case mean an upgrade of quality for me.

    G.

    • No problem. Some of these were elsewhere on the Internet, though encoded at low bitrates or with skips in tracks (or both)… wanted to get the ones I liked the most out there without either.

  3. Wow thanks for all the amazing flac posts!

    Is it posable to get Alan hacksaw – Terrestrial Journey (1978)
    Ive been after this crazy record for an age now would be much appreciated?

Leave a Reply

